Campus Mental Health Committee

The Campus Mental Health Committee is mandated by Connecticut Public Act 21-132. The committee is charged with reviewing and making recommendations about student mental health services at Yale, including the use of on-campus services, telehealth services, and community-based services.

Committee Members

Kimberly M. Goff-Crews (Chair)
Secretary and Vice President for University Life

Julia Adams
Margaret H. Marshall Professor of Sociology

Melanie Boyd
Yale College Dean Student Affairs, Senior Associate Dean

Christine Chen
Chief of Student Health, Yale Health

Paul Genecin
Chief Executive Officer, Yale Health and Associate Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine

Paul Hoffman
Chief of Mental Health & Counseling, Yale Health

Stanley Possick
Associate Clinical Professor of Psychiatry

Stephanie Spangler
Vice Provost for Health Affairs and Academic Integrity; University Title IX Coordinator; Clinical Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Services

Ivy Lin
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2025 (Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology)

Fikir Mekonnen
Yale College, Class of 2024

Penelope Williams
Yale School of Management, Class of 2023