Search Advisory Committee for the School of Nursing Dean

The search advisory committee will advise President Salovey about potential candidates for the next dean of Yale School of Nursing (YSN). The advisory committee will conduct outreach to YSN and other faculty members, staff, students, board members, and alumni. If you would like to write to the committee with recommendations regarding potential candidates or the qualities and qualifications that should be considered in the search for the next dean of YSN, please use the Yale School of Nursing Dean Search webform. 

Committee Members

Stephanie Spangler (Chair)
Vice Provost for Health Affairs and Academic Integrity; Clinical Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Services

Susan Gibbons
(Committee Staff)
Chief of Staff to the President; Vice Provost for Collections and Scholarly Communication

Jessica Illuzzi
Deputy Dean for Education and Harold W. Jockers Professor of Medical Education and Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Joan Kearney
Professor of Nursing; Chair, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program

Diane Kelly
President of Greenwich Hospital

M. Tish Knobf
Professor of Nursing; Chair, PhD Program and Co-Director, Graduate Studies at Yale School of Nursing

Soohyun Nam
Associate Professor of Nursing

Michelle Nearon
Senior Associate Dean and Director of the Office for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

Rafael Perez-Escamilla
Professor of Public Health (Social and Behavioral Sciences); Director, Office of Public Health Practice; Affiliated Faculty, Yale Institute for Global Health; Director, YSPH Global Health Concentration

Carmen Portillo
Professor of Nursing; Executive Deputy Dean, Yale School of Nursing

Angela Richard-Eaglin
Associate Professor of Nursing; Associate Dean for Equity, Yale School of Nursing

Lois Sadler
Professor of Nursing and at the Yale Child Study Center; Co-Director Graduate Studies, Yale School of Nursing