Advisory Committee on Investor Responsibility (2021-22)

The committee develops recommendations for presentation to the Yale Corporation concerning the voting of Yale’s stock shares at annual corporate meetings. In its broad outlines, the committee functions in accordance with the policies set by the Yale Corporation. More specific articulations of those policies were developed in the context of investments in South Africa during apartheid and more recently with respect to the voting of proxies on shareholder resolutions regarding tobacco.

Committee Members

Jonathan R. Macey

Jonathan R. Macey (Chair)

Sam Harris Professor of Corporate Law, Corporate Finance, and Securities Law, Yale Law School

Elon Boms ’07 M.B.A.

Darcy Frisch ’92 B.A.

John Mayes

John Mayes

Associate Vice President for Administration

Taylor Roberts

Taylor Roberts ’22 B.A.

Lucas Swineford

Lucas Swineford

Executive Director, Digital Education, Poorvu Center for Teaching and Learning

Heather E. Tookes

Heather E. Tookes

Professor of Finance, Yale School of Management

Wei Zhang

Yale School of Public Health 2022