Ad Hoc Review Committee on the FAS Decanal Structure

Steven Berry
Committee Members: 
Jennifer Herdt
Vivian Irish
Stephen Murphy
Frances McCall Rosenbluth
Ramamurti Shankar

The Ad Hoc Review Committee of the FAS Decanal Structure was appointed by President Salovey to review the 2014 restructuring of the governance of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS), which followed on the recommendations of the Report of the Ad Hoc Committee on Decanal Structures. That report recommended the creation of an FAS Dean, among other changes, and requested a five-year review of the new arrangements.